Chapter 70: And Life Goes On (Lizzie & Abby’s POV)

(I’m sorry it has taken so long for me to post the last chapter! There was a lot of stuff going on. But alas, here is the finale Chapter of Year 1 of Lizzie & Abby!)

Abby’s POV

Screenshot-1177

I end up waking up much later in the afternoon on my final day on campus. Noel, who is already up, gives me my mail, which contains my final grades. Taking a deep breath, I open the envelope and pull out my sheet. I may not have a 4.0, but I still did pretty well. 3.2 is good for someone who was failing and pulled their grades up just in time. I am thrilled and dance around my room.

Screenshot-1179

I make my bed and then start packing up my things. I promised my mother that I would try and come earlier this time around. She wanted us to travel somewhere, her, Tommy and I.

Screenshot-1566

After I finish getting dressed, the door opens and Noel comes in.

“Hey, the party is starting in just a few minutes. You coming down?”

I nod. “Yes. I’m just finishing packing everything.”

Screenshot-1570

“You know, it’s been great being your roommate. I just wish we could have spent more time together.”

I nod. “Meet too. It was kind of a hectic quarter.”

“You’re telling me.”

Screenshot-1573

“Well, whatever happens, I hope you have a great summer.”

I smile. “You two, Noel.”

Screenshot-1578

When I go downstairs, the party is in full swing.

Everyone is hanging around the lobby and the dining room talking and laughing. As I head downstairs, I see someone that catches my attention.

Screenshot-1576

“Charls, what are you doing here?” I ask.

“I thought I’d stop by and see you before you took off. You didn’t think I was going to let you leave without saying goodbye did you?”

I smile. “I was going to stop by before I left.”

“I know, but I wanted to surprise you.”

Screenshot-1583

I feel my heart beating faster in my chest as I move closer to him. “It’s a very nice surprise,” I say.

Charls smiles. “Abby, I know you said you needed some time to figure things out-”

Screenshot-1585

Before Charls can finish, I quickly give him a little peck on the lips. He is a bit surprised, but he kisses me back.

Screenshot-1584

“What was that for?” he asks.

“For being a great guy,” I say and I kiss him again.

Lizzie’s POV

Screenshot-1407

When I enter into my dorm, I find out that the final grades are in. I go to my mailbox and grab the envelope waiting inside. In just a few seconds, I will know exactly what my grades are. Biting my lip, I tear it open.

Screenshot-1409

“Yes!” I say throwing my paper into the air. I had gotten another 4.0 and made it onto the vice president’s list. I couldn’t be happier. My mom and dad were going to be thrilled when I got home.

Screenshot-1563

Janice also did well too. When I went over to the buffet table to help set up, I saw her cheering silently with her paper.

“Someone did well,” I say with a smile.

“I got a 3.8 gpa,” says Janice. “And let me guess. You got a 4.0?”

I nod.

“Knew it.” We both laugh.

Screenshot-1579

Janice then looks over my shoulder and gives someone a flirty smile.

“Greg’s here,” she says, and she wanders over. Behind him, I can see Abby and Charls flirting with each other. I don’t know what it is, but I suddenly start to feel really lonely.

Screenshot-1565

When I walk over and see Janice and Greg making out in the lobby, I decide to take my leave. Without a word, I head back upstairs.

Screenshot-617

After packing up all my belongings, I take a rest on the floor.  Below, I can hear the party whining down. I want to go down and join in, but I can’t stop thinking about Michael. I was going to be leaving in the next twenty minutes and he hadn’t come.

I then take a deep breath. Michael was not going to come. He hadn’t even answered my call. Instead of sitting down feeling sorry for myself, I needed to get my stuff ready and head home. So after packing the last of my bags, I head down the stairs.

Screenshot-1580

I freeze when I notice who is standing at the bottom of the stairs .

“Michael?” I say, walking down slowly. “What are you doing here?”

“I came to see you.”

My body is starting to heat up. “Y-you came to see me?”

“I got your message and I’m sorry it took a while for me to answer. I guess, I just…I don’t know.”

Screenshot-1581

“I do.” I step forward. “I hurt you back at the club that day. I know I did and I am sorry. When you wanted to talk about what happened between us, I panicked because it made me feel guilty about Kendal.”

“Kendal?”

“I basically cheated on him with you and I felt really guilty about it. So when you brought it up I just felt worse.”

Michael looks at me for a moment and then sighs. “I’m sorry. I didn’t even think about Kendal with all this. Are you going to tell him?”

“I already did. He was really angry at first, but then he calmed down.”

“So … are you two still-”

“No. Kendal broke up with me afterwards. He said he couldn’t be with me if I had feelings for someone else.”

Screenshot-1592

The room becomes quiet as people move into the dining room. Michael moves closer to me.

“And is he right?”

I feel my stomach starting to do somersaults. “I-I don’t know. Kendal said that we should break up because I need to figure out who I want to be with.”

Michael is moving closer to me. “And who do you want to be with?”

My heart is now racing and I feel my hands starting to tingle. “I-I don’t know Michael, I-I have to think.”

Screenshot-1588

I try to move around him, but Michael catches my hand. “Michael,” I say, but I don’t get to say anything else. Michael pulls me to him and kisses me on the lips. At once, I feel a rush, like I did the first time he kissed me. My mind goes blank as all my thoughts fade away, filling with thoughts of him.

Screenshot-1589

Not being able to resist him, I wrap my arms around him and pull him closer to me. It’s like something has been unleashed and I lose myself in him. I feel his arms moving around my back and my body heats up where he touches. His lips move over mine rapidly, but gently, my tongue tasting the sweet nectar of his. My body is tingling all over and I feel like my knees will buckle beneath me any minute.

Screenshot-1590

Just when I think I’m going to lose my balance, Michael moves his lips from mine. My head is spinning and I can barely keep my eyes open. My lips feel bruised from where his had been.

“Lizzie,” he says softly. His voice is rugged from his heavy breathing. His lips graze mine sending tingles through them. “I think you already know who you want.”

I open my mouth to say something, but I can’t speak. I am still so dazed from his kiss.

“I’m going to go,” he continues. “You call me when you figure it out.” And with another mind blowing kiss from him, he turns and then walks out the front door.

Screenshot-1289

When I am finally able to function again, I go into the dining room. Janice is smirking at me from a table.

“Did you two have fun out there?”

I feel my cheeks reddening. “What?”

“I saw you making out with Michael in the hallway. You guys were pretty into it.”

“Janice!”

“What? You were!”

I feel a bit embarrassed, but I do join in laughter with Janice.

Screenshot-1291

When we both stop laughing, Janice checks her watch. “I should head out. The next bus to the airport is leaving in fifteen minutes.”

I smile at her sadly. “Okay. Will you promise to write?”

Janice nods. “Of course.” She gives me a hug. “I’ll see you in three months.”

“You too.”

Screenshot-1655

After Janice wheels her luggage out, I go down to the dryer to make sure I didn’t leave anything in. After collecting the last bit of my stuff, I go back up to my room to do one last check.

Screenshot-1097

I then collect all my things and start loading them into my car. After I am finished, I take one last look at my room that has served me for the past year. It is so weird to be leaving once again. I wonder if when I come back fall quarter , I will still be in Aderson Hall. Or somewhere else.

With one finally look, I head out of my room.

Screenshot-1105

I then head down the staircase and out the front door.

Screenshot-1659

When I approach my car, I see Abby standing beside it.

“Abby, hey,” I say a little surprised. “I thought you had already left.”

“Nope. I was waiting for you.”

I frown. “You were?”

“Of course. I can’t leave without saying goodbye to my best friend.”

“Abby, we live right across the street from each other.”

“I know, but still. It felt weird to leave without saying goodbye.”

I smile. “I know what you mean.”

Screenshot-1658

We stand still for a few minutes just listening to the sound of the wind and the beeping of cars in the distance.

“It’s been a crazy school year, huh?” Abby says, with a smile.

I laugh and then nod. “It sure has. It’s hard to believe that we’ve been out of high school for a whole year already.”

“Tell me about it.”

“Well at least we survived, I think.”

“Just barely, and almost losing each other in the process.”

Screenshot-1662

We are both quiet for a moment and then we pull each other in for a hug.

“Love you Lizzie,” says Abby, and I smile.

“Love you too, Abby.”

Screenshot-1454

After saying goodbye to Abby, I slip into my car and take off out of the parking lot. As I drive along, I think of all the things I‘ve gone through this year, the video scandal, losing a friend, losing a boyfriend, and then gaining a friend, gaining a boyfriend back and even being caught in a love triangle. Never in a million years did I think I would experience any of that.

“Life is crazy I guess,” I say to myself, and then I turn the radio dial. Immediately, the song “Paradise” by Coldplay begins to play and I turn it up so the melody fills the air. Soon I would be home with my family and ready for a fun filled summer. I then glance down at my cell phone and bite my lip. After a few minutes of debating, I snatch up my phone and press a number on speed dial. It rings a few times before he picks up.

“Hey it’s me, Lizzie.” I then take deep breath. “I’ve been thinking things over and I…I want you.”

Abby’s POV

Screenshot-1667

After Lizzie leaves, I get into my Honda and head toward home. As I pass by Aderson Hall, I wave to Janice who is on her way to the bus stop. I then continue onto the highway, heading for Aberdale. It’s amazing that I have already finished a whole year of college. With all the trouble with Brad and the Tri-Fruhms, I am happy to be leaving and getting a break. I reach over and turn the radio dial. The Coldplay song “Paradise,” starts blaring from the speakers and I sing along. Aw yes, summer was going to be amazing at I couldn’t wait. The Tri-Fruhms were expelled, I had a new boyfriend and I had my best friend back. To me, from now the only way to go was up.

The End…

(Thank you all for reading my story! I hope you all enjoyed it!. So, I have planned a continuation that takes place three years into the future during the summer of Lizzie & Abby’s college graduation. But since then, I have decided to do one more year of Lizzie & Abby’s college years before doing the time skip. It will follow Lizzie & Abby during their Sophomore year of college and will be premiering in the next few months!

Until then, I hope you will enjoy reading and following my story blog, “Kisses, Lexie,” about a mysterious gossip blogger named Lexie, that is reporting the secrets and drama of some of the families in the town of Queendale. I have posted Chapter 1 below:

Kisses, Lexie: Post 1: Spy of Queendale: https://kisseslexiewright.wordpress.com/2015/01/22/post-1-spy-of-queendale/

Also, if you haven’t already read my other story, “The Life of Andrea Langston,” you can start Book 1, from the link below:

The Life of Andrea Langston: Book 1: http://www.thesims3.com/contentDetail.html?contentId=460960

(Some of the pictures are missing due to having to delete some to create room for others)

The Life of Andrea Langston follows the life of thirteen year old Andrea Langston, who was living a normal life with her father, mother, sister, and little brother, until her world was slowly rocked apart by her father’s betrayal.

Well, thank you again for reading! Please enjoy my other stories and more of Lizzie & Abby soon!)

Until then

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

