Chapter 65: The End of The Night (Abby’s POV)

Screenshot-1075

So far everything is going very well at the party. I spot Lizzie getting plenty of footage and lucky for us the Tri-Fruhms are too drunk to notice us. Whether it was Taylor, Charlotte or Clare, they were foolish to throw a party here. Private party or not, this party was definitely going to be their downfall.

Screenshot-1081

The only thing that annoys me is Michael and Lizzie. I intentionally invited him along to push Lizzie into talking to him. No matter how much she protests, I have a pretty good feeling who she loves more. But man is she stubborn. Looking over at her, I see Michael standing over with Kimberly. From the look on her face, I can tell she’s got her flirt face on. I sigh. If Lizzie doesn’t make a move, she’s going to lose him.

Noticing Charls standing nearby, I realize I should take my own advice. Taking a deep breath, I wonder over.

Screenshot-1078

“Hey Charls,” I say quietly.

Charls looks up at me a little surprised. “Abby? What are you doing here?”

“It’s a long story. How are you?”

“Okay I guess.” There is an awkward pause.

I bite my lip. “I haven’t really heard from you in a while. It kind of feels like you are avoiding me.”

Charls sighs. “I’m not avoiding you Abby. It’s just with everything that happened between us, it’s just-”

“Awkward. I know and I’m sorry. I guess it’s just…I’ve never done anything like that before. When I woke up and realized what had happened, I just freaked out.”

Screenshot-788

Charls smiles. “You don’t have to explain Abby, I get it. Honestly, I haven’t really done anything like that either.”

“Really?” I look at him skeptically. “I find that a little hard to believe.”

“Well believe it.” We both smile at each other.

“But you know,” Charls moves in closer to me, “I meant what I said to you that night. I do really care about you.” I can feel my cheeks going red and my body heating up like once before.

“I really care about you too,” I say, and move closer to him. How I want him to pull me close to him and press his soft lips against mine again. But we are soon interrupted.

Screenshot-1087

Taylor had just wandered over to the bar, where we are standing next too. As she sits on the stool waiting for her drink, she looks over and notices us.

“Abby? Is that you?” she asks. “What are you-how are you-?”

“I invited her,” Charls cuts in. He then takes my hand and leads me to the dance floor.

Screenshot-1080

We dance for a few minutes, but the moment between us is gone. Now I am on the lookout for Charlotte and the Tri-Fruhms. Glancing over my shoulder, I see Janice and Greg dancing nearby. Janice gestures toward the staircase and I realize it is time for us to go. I hate to leave Charls, but I don’t have a choice. If we stay any longer, we will risk getting caught by the Tri-Frums or the other Alpha Annyas.

Screenshot-1079

“I have to get going,” I say to Charls. “We weren’t exactly invited here as you can see.”

“I’m going to assume you are up to something?”

“What makes you think that?”

“I saw you’re friend with a camera a while ago. I figured something was going on.” Nice Lizzie. I would have thought she would have been more stealthy.

“We will finish this up later. I promise.”

Charls gives me a sly smile. “Oh I know we will,” he says and with a little kiss on his cheek, I hurry after Lizzie, Janice and Greg out the door.

Screenshot-1093

We arrive back at the dorm fifteen minutes later. Since Janice wants some alone time with Greg, they drop us off and head off in his car. When we get inside, I am so exhausted that I could drop down right in the lobby.

“I’m going to turn in for the night,” Lizzie says with a yawn. “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

“Did you talk to Michael?” I call after her, but she doesn’t answer my question.

“Goodnight, Abby,” she says and she continues up the stairs.

Screenshot-806

I am so happy to be under my covers. Although Lizzie hadn’t spoken to Michael, at least I had taken the plunge with Charls. And although we were interrupted, we still had made some progress. And boy could I not wait to see him again.

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

