Chapter 21: The First Time (Abby’s POV)

Screenshot-1427

Things go as expected for the next few weeks, even through thanksgiving break. I decided to stay on campus for the holidays just to not make things worse. My mom would have been all over me about what happened and who knows what Lizzie had told her parents. My mother and Tommy were both disappointed, but I promised them each that I would be back for winter break, which is in only three weeks. Lizzie stops talking to me and barely looks at me when we pass each other in the hallways. There is not much I can do. I made a mistake and now I have to live with it. I feel like it was a long time coming with Lizzie though. We both just weren’t the same people anymore. Well, maybe she was, but I wasn’t. I was a Tri-Fruhm now, and Tri-Fruhms hold their own and don’t apologize for who they are. At least that’s what Clare and Charlotte keep telling me. I don’t know if I believe it. Still, it would be nice if I didn’t have Janice also icing me as well. It iss making it harder to be in my own room.

Screenshot-1430

At least I could escape to my classes for space. And the Tri-Fruhms Sorority house too I suppose.

As I head home from a late lecture that Friday, I get a phone call from Brad.

I grin. “Hey, babe, what’s up?”

“I wanted to know if you wanted to come over later.”

“Sure, sounds fun. Be there at eight?” It was seven and I had a couple errands to run.

“Sure. See you then.”

I click off my phone and stash it into my purse. I then head for my dorm.

Screenshot-1155

When I get to my room, I quickly change into a new outfit and head out. Charlotte had asked me to check the downtown movie theater for some Greek event, so I decided to stop there on my way to Brad’s. After checking to make sure everything is in order, I start to leave, but then bump into one of Brad’s frat brothers, Charls. I haven’t really met him, but Brad talks about him a lot. I can tell they must be pretty close.

“Abby, right?” he says shaking my hand.

“Yes, and you’re Charls. Brad talks a lot about you.”

“Does he?”

“Don’t worry, it’s all good things. I don’t know any of your little secrets.”

Screenshot-1157

Charls chuckles. “Can’t say the same about you.”

I look at him curiously. “What?”

“It’s nothing bad. Just something about your beach fantasy…”

I feel my cheeks go red. That was something I had told Brad a long time ago when we were hanging out his place. I told him that I had always imagined that my first time would be on a beach somewhere, during a sunset. I didn’t realize he would feel the need to tell anyone that. He swore to me it would stay between us.

Charls sees my expression and laughs. “Don’t worry, your secret is safe with me.”

“I thought it was safe with him.”

Screenshot-1167

Charls shrugs. “It’s typical Brad. He can be pretty chatty.”

“Not after I get done with him.” Charls laughs again and I roll my eyes. “I am so embarrassed.”

“Don’t be. It’s kind of sweet, in a cheesy way.”

I sigh. “I think it’s time for me to go. Nice meeting you Charls.” I turn and walk away, but I can’t wipe a small smile that has crossed my face.

Screenshot-1194

“You are in big trouble,” I say when I walk through the door into Brad’s place.

Brad smirks. “Uh, oh. What did I do?”

“You told your friend Charls about the beach thing!” I say punching him playfully in the arm. “I swore you to secrecy!”

“What? He told you?” Brad curses. “He’ll pay for that later.”

“Hey, we’re talking about you right now,” I say turning him to me.

Screenshot-1203

“Well, why don’t I make it up to you,” he says leaning toward me.

“Oh, and how are you going to do that?”

Screenshot-1197

I barely get those words out before Brad pulls me to him and kisses me. And like from all Brad’s kisses, I feel my knees become weak as if they are going to cave beneath me. It’s the most amazing feeling in the world. It may be too soon to say it, but I really do feel like I might be falling hard for him. Very hard.

Screenshot-1196

He finally pulls away leaving my lips bruised where his had been. “Is that all you got,” I say, even though I know I can barely think straight.

Brad laughs. “Ah, a challenge. I like it.” He then kisses my neck, sending tingles down my spine.

Screenshot-1211

He then takes my hand and leads me to the stairs. I am so dazed by his kisses that I trail behind him like a sheep. He could ask me to do anything and I probably would without hesitation. How does he always do this to me?

Screenshot-1214

It is not until he leads me through a door upstairs to what looks like a bedroom, that I start to think a bit more about what is going on. Why was Brad leading me to his room? Could he by chance want to…

Screenshot-1221

I try to bury the thought from my mind and make my way over to him. We both lie down on his mattress and for a moment, just lay in silence. Believe it or not, this is not the first time I have been in here, but for some reason this time it feels different. I feel anxious and dare I say it, a bit…scared.

“You okay?” Brad asks, looking at me.

“Yah, of course. Why?”

“You’re really quiet all of a sudden.”

“Oh, I just, well…”

“You’re nervous.”

Screenshot-1222

I look at him shyly and he laughs.

“It’s okay. You know we don’t have to do anything, Abby.”

“I know.” I smile and move closer to him. Somehow, he seems to have said the right words and my nerves were starting to fade away. “But I want to.”

Brad leans toward my face. “You sure?”

“Yes, I’m sure.”

And that was the green light. In a matter of minutes, we are pressed against each other, kissing softly and passionately in each other’s arms.

Screenshot-1231

As I lie there after, staring into his eyes, I forget about everything else that I was thinking about before this moment. My heart is filled with love for him and is racing miles a minute. All I can think about is Brad and how there is no other place I would rather be than here, by his side.

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

